Bigot

Casting stones

From a glass house you live in

Maybe take a look in the mirror

See what you really fear

Settled in a life you hate

The neighbors you constantly rate

By the house they own, the car they drive

Or the children they raise

You believe that you merit praise

Your life is so mundane with tedious schedules

Day in, day out

It’s jealousy that drives your bigotry

One day you’ll see

When your son or daughter comes home

And they’re just like me

They’ll realize too you’re just a bigot!

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Wednesday, May 18, 2016, in creative writing, poems, Poetry, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hello Rachel, Is there a way for me to contact you?by email maybe? there is a serious issue in my life that i need your personal advise on. I am some guy! (So ashamed to reveal my identity in public),26 years old. I too have a schizophrenic mother like… yours. I need to ask you a few questions and take note of your ocean of experience. this would help me a lot. I beg you. I repeat , I beg you show me a way to contact you. I beg you.

Leave a Reply

