Take It

hekills

If it’s life you want to take away
Then I won’t live another day
I’ll give you want is dammed and cursed
And all this hell, you’ll be immersed
Feel the flames that burn my soul
Listen to the voice that never goes
Take it, I don’t want it, you love it, I hate it

If it’s tears you want to taste in vain
Then I won’t hide you from all the pain
Come drown in sorrows of the deepest well
Feel all the hate and loss in hell
Oh how sweet the agony of others
Oh so tragic that I can’t love another

I try to believe that what you said wasn’t true
I try every day to forget some part of you
But whenever I see my face in the mirror
I see your eyes so dark and clear

So here I give the key to my soul
All the pain and sorrow you could know
I’ll try to forgive my foolish heart
When the life in me I give you to tear apart
Take it, I don’t want it, you love it, I hate it

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Tuesday, May 5, 2015, in creative writing, Poetry, prose, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

