My Life In Puzzle Pieces -Thomas Kegley

My Life In Puzzle Pieces

guybestie

Thomas Lee Kegley Jr.

 

Well what can I say about Tom. Man he is one of the best guy friends I have in my life. He was always so sweet on me in school, and even now as adults. I am a lucky gal to have him as a friend. He has defended me, been a shoulder for me, and helped brighten me in dark times. He stood by me even as fucked up as I was in high school.

The two of us were quite different. I skipped class, done drugs, smoked cigarettes, and lived like a rebel. He was the clean guy. Now that I look back he was the safe guy. I never felt threatened by him ever. I never felt like he was after a piece of ass and I never felt like he judged me for being so fucked up. He made me laugh a lot.

I have a few great memories with him that I cherish. The best one was from our high school days. I wanted to skip first period and wanted him to live on the wild side and skip with me. You see I never viewed him as the bad boy. He was the good guy I wanted to corrupt. I laugh even now thinking on it. I have to admit I crushed on him slightly back in high school but fought it because I knew it would have ruined what he was for me if we had dated so I kept my mouth shut. I believe that is why we are still friends today. I often wondered if he felt the same way in high school but never asked. It doesn’t really matter now. What does matter is we are great friends forever.

He skipped that day with me or attempted to. Our principle caught us in the park across from the school and we decided that running was the best option. We hid from her in bushes. When she went back towards the school we came out and I knew we were busted so I had to come up with a plan. I felt so guilty that I had talked Tom into skipping with me and I felt I had to get him out of this. So I told him I had it covered and not say anything when we got to her office. Believe it or not we got away with two passes to class. I can’t even recall what I told her but she bought it hook, line and sinker. What a great memory.

He is a sweet guy with a great sense of humor. I love him and his friendship. Thank you Tom for being such a great guy friend to me all these years and the years to come in the future. We are FOREVER connected pal. 

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Sunday, July 14, 2013, in friends, history, journal, Journal Pages, life, personal, prose, relationships, Short Stories, thoughts, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

