My Life In Puzzle Pieces -Ed Vicheck

My Life In Puzzle Pieces

politicalfriend

Ed Vicheck

I was working in a dead end corporate job. I was becoming frustrated by the things that were happening in the world when I met Ed. It was a few years after September 11, 2001. I had this strong urge to congregate with like minded people that I couldn’t seem to find in my local area. This brought me to the yahoo chat rooms. Political chat was where I ended up. I was at another point in my life where I was changing on a very deep level. I was starting to question George W. Bush and his intentions on Iraq war. I was researching his family history. I became obsessed with information in the political realm. I realized during this time I had to get involved, be involved and get others involved if I had hoped to change any of it. I voted for the first time when Gore ran against Bush. Ed was a refreshing voice then and now. He knew what I was feeling, what I was searching for, and what I wanted to fight for. He became one of my best friends in that chat room setting.

Ed became such a good friend that we teamed up via internet and created blogs entries we wrote together. We wrote about the RFID chips tracking. We wrote about Blackwater and private armies. We done stories on the legitimate questions surrounding September 11, 2001. We were an awesome team.

It was 2005 and the year I had become disabled. I had back surgery and diagnosed with my tumor and tarlov cyst. It was devastating for me. I went from a hard working, social butterfly to a woman stuck inside with no outlets. I couldn’t walk, drive, or work. During this period in my life I spent more and more time in the chat rooms. Ed was one of the few who showed me compassion and support after being disabled. We spent many hours discussing the woes of the world, the political system, and spent hours trying to come up with solutions to these things.

I only kept three friends from those political chat rooms in my personal day to day life. He is one of them. He knows the real me and has for quite a while now. I trusted him enough to allow him to know more then my chat room persona.

I am thankful for Ed and his friendship. I think that he played a part in me keeping my sanity when I became disabled in 2005. Thank you Ed for your wonderful friendship. I will be forever grateful for you.

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Sunday, July 14, 2013, in friends, journal, Journal Pages, life, personal, Poltiics, prose, relationships, thoughts, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

