My Life In Puzzle Pieces -Emily Claeys

My Life In Puzzle Pieces

Emily Claeys

friendsimpossibleforget

Emily was one of the first friends I met after I moved to Minnesota. She reminded me of some of the friends I had back in my hometown. I knew right away she would accept me as me. She has a bold personality and great humor. Shortly after we met I realized we had a lot in common. She was the first person outside from my hometown I could be real around. I could let her into my past and didn’t have to worry about being ashamed of what I had done, or where I was from. Never worried about her judging me for what I had been through.

We met at work. It was a shitty job. I had not been in Minnesota long at all when I met her. I had only been in Minnesota for a few months at that point. I have known her for 8 years now. Even though that job we met at was temporary I see now that job was where we were meant to be at that point in our lives so we would cross paths. I don’t regret it at all. We might not get together often due to distance between us but we are attached by social media.

I will always remember the Halloween we took our girls trick or treating. Time flies by. Our girls are now heading into teenage years. Emily is a special friend that I am thankful to have met. She was a big support for me adjusting to being new in Minnesota. I cherish her friendship always. Thanks Em for being a great friend to me.

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, July 13, 2013, in friends, journal, Journal Pages, life, personal, prose, relationships, Short Stories, thoughts, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love it!!!! thank you, always a great friend to me and mine 🙂

Leave a Reply

