My Life In Puzzle Pieces -Kathy Larson Dahlen

My Life In Puzzle Pieces

friendsstars

Kathy Larson Dahlen

I met Kathy through my husbands circle of friends from his workplace. I remember I was nervous about meeting her. My husband and I have a lot of differences with people we choose to hang out with or get to know. I am a very bold personality and open about who I am, what I believe and sometimes that can offend those not use to that type of personality. I worried that Kathy might not have liked me.

She seemed very shy when I first met her but once I started talking to her I knew she was one from my husbands circle of friends that I would cherish having in my own circle.

She was there for me when my husband and I hit a very rough patch in our marriage. I realized how rare of a gem she was to me at that time. She was one of the very few surrounded around my husband that didn’t take everything I vented about or talked about back to him or any other person. She gained so much respect from me with that trust that I will forever cherish her now as a friend.

We don’t get to hang out much at all due to work schedules, and busy lives but we are connected through social media. She is a beautiful person and I am very thankful to have met her. I am lucky to call her a friend. Thank you Kathy for being you and being my friend.

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, July 13, 2013, in friends, journal, Journal Pages, life, personal, prose, relationships, Short Stories, thoughts, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

