My Life In Puzzle Pieces -Amber Cole Chapman

My Life In Puzzle Pieces

distantfriends

Amber Cole Chapman

I have known Amber since my freshman year in high school. She is a wonderful friend. She was in my life when it was the most fucked up and I was the most mixed up. Hell this girl knew me as an addict, and a partying fool. She is one of only two friends I have ever lived with. She was with me during my best years of school, my worst years of school, the loss of my dad in 1996, my drug usage and abuse, she was there when I married the biggest mistake of my youth, she was there when I fled my hometown and she is still there for me in my sober years. I have always loved her like my sister. Even though we have not been together to hang out since probably 1998 or 1999 we still stay in touch through social media. She played a huge part in my life and I cherish her friendship, I always will.

When I think about Amber she honestly brings a smile to my face. She is a friend that just lights up your mood. She has such a great personality, she has humor, and she is always real. I have always been able to be completely honest with her with no fear of judgment. I have never felt out of place around her. I don’t have to hold back with her. I have NEVER had to hold back my bold personality around her. She accepts me as I am. The world is a better place because she is in it.

One vivid memory I have of her is from a high school bathroom. It was the year I found out my dad was diagnosed with cancer. I hid it from friends around me for months. One day I just broke down when Amber asked me what was up with me lately. She knew me well enough to know something was seriously wrong with me. Well I spilled my guts to her in the bathroom. She was one of the first of my friends I told about my dad dying.

She is probably one of the best friends I have from my hometown. I will always love her like a sister. She makes my life better being in it. Thank you Amber for being a special friend. 

 

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, July 13, 2013, in friends, journal, Journal Pages, life, personal, prose, relationships, Short Stories, thoughts, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

