He’s Still Here

Image

I try to taste it

The freedom in your veins

Why can’t that attract me

Instead of never ending state of emptiness

The hallow part of your soul

I need you to feed my need

I try to taste it

I try to take it

Store it in my core

I’m dark like that

Guess the devils child

Has God forsaken me

Shall I never be free

His words are so unclear

I try to read them

Hold them near

But my shadow obstructs the view

He’s still here…

The war inside my head

Leaving toxic waste everywhere

I only sink when I try to fly

My wings are heavy with sin

It will be this way til the end

I feel a hunger

That resembles the abyss

A black hole that will force you in

Can’t fight it, you can’t win

I have tried

Oh how I have cried

Begged for mercy on my knees

Pleaded with tears for my release

He’s still here…

I taste it on my tongue

Bitter juice of loneliness

With no place to run

 

I was free once

I remember that girl

I felt joy in a time

I was whole, I was fine…

She drowned in pain

Welcomed the rain

Shut out the sun

Chose not to run

She could fly

Wings spread wide

Faith as strong as steel

Life seemed surreal

In joys of laughter

Embraces of love

Writing to change the world

With her happy joy

Til the shadow consumed her

She became its toy

Tied her with chains

Stuck her with thorns

Never ending pains

Broke her faith

With every season

Never understood the reason

Has God forsaken me

Never to be free

He’s still here….

He’s still here…

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Sunday, June 16, 2013, in Blogroll and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

