So Far From Home

I get homesick

It comes over me like a hurricane

Trapped in the funnel cloud of memories

I long for just one more moment

a moment of familiarity

where we can lie

side by side

on the fields of grass

where you can touch my cheek

tell me everything is going to be fine

I long for remaking of that time

The years have passed

And I’m so far from home

Better for my being

So lonely for my soul

Where did time go?

Do I cross your mind…

when you pass the place

Do you think of me then….

see my face?

Remember you were my muse

I wrote words for only you

Now I’m so far from home

Better for our being

So lonely for our souls…

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Friday, June 14, 2013, in Poetry, prose, thoughts, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

