Familiar Tune

heartflame

 

A familiar tune

A distant memory of you

I hear your soul singing

Our hearts in tune

The pleasure you gave me

With the songs you would send

My heart is empty

I need a moment to mend

Remembering conversations

two friends til the end

or so we thought

yet a familiar tune

holds the memory of you

when we didn’t have to pretend

we felt something again

together growing towards

a mistake we knew we would make

so we shattered our hearts

saved what was at stake

but the familiar tune

still plays the chorus of our souls

empty hearts show

something we know

a familiar tune

will hold our memory forever

lonely we shall endeavor

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Friday, June 14, 2013, in Poetry, prose, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

