You’ve Lost Me

fireheart

 

I’m hurting inside

From all the things you’ve said

It is all stuck in my head

And now my heart has grown cold

These battles have gotten old

I would walk away

If I had the knew how to

The whirling and the swirling

All this back and forth

You drain away my energy

Polluting my desire of life

It makes me dizzy

It deadens my soul

You are going to have to let me go

I am no longer here

I’ve been gone for so long

In all your control

You have failed to see

I’m a distant memory

You’ve lost me

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, December 8, 2012, in Poetry, prose, thoughts, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I truly know how this feels. Because I left my abusive marriage’after I found out thatI am really sick. But I still loved my husband even thou he had abused me.I went home 2 different times.The first I only stayed a few days.The second time I came home was here 7 days.and I went to my grandsons birthday party.He had drank some Jim beam and xanax well I woke him up how stupid.and he thought I was cursing at him. He jumped on me a choked me bad.I thought I was gonna die.I also had a power port for my treatments.that goes into my jugular to my heart. Well I love him. But can’t be with him as his wife.to scaree.g. he needed a placE to live and stays in the Back bedroom. I still get scarred.but I feel at least not in my bed saying I love you and gonna hurt me physically or mentally. I just stay alone

  2. The burning heart photo above…do you know who the artist is?

Leave a Reply

