From Inside Out

insideout2

 

I want to get to know you

From the inside out

I want to walk around your head

Exhaust all output

I want to feel your breath on my neck

Whisper in my ear…

I want to hear your heartbeat dear

I want to get to know you

From the inside out

Come meet me in my imagination

Lustful determination

I can’t help but want to get to know you

From the inside out

I want to know your thoughts

The wars you have fought

The tears you have cried

All the goodbyes

I want to wrap you up, all around me

And never let you go

I want to know you…

From the inside out

I want the memories linked to song

I want to know we belong

Shortly I will be along

Because I want to know you

From the inside out

There is something out here growing

In all this empty space

I need to get to know you

From inside out

Tell me you feel it

Tell me this isn’t a lie

Tell me you want to know me

From the inside out

We could make music together

In our heart of hearts

Set our souls on fire

Unlimited desire

Let me get to know you

From the inside out

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, December 8, 2012, in Poetry, prose, thoughts, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. this was inspired by someone I hold close…I hope you enjoyed it…

Leave a Reply

