Your Mold Of Me

You once helped me find my way
I use to be tangled up in you
Where did you go?
Why did you have to lock yourself away?
Did I not stay the way you framed?
The image you created with your views
You warped me into a shell of a person
You placed me into a box
Happy as long as I wasn’t free
You once loved me whole
Now parts of me you want to change…
Holding my heart in pain…
Why did you go?
Where are you today?
I feel it’s time to go separate ways
I can never live in your cage
I’m dangerous holding onto rage
And I love myself more then you do
Once you smiled because of me…
Years passing the smile seems to have faded…
A look has been created that I hate
Your eyes hurt my soul
When you peer at me with resentment
This wasn’t part of the agreement
You use to be captivated by me…
Now you want to be free?
You use to lie beside me…
Though your body is there
The bed is empty and cold
What have I done to bring this on…
I broke your mold…
of me

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, February 25, 2012, in Poetry, prose, relationships, thoughts, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

