Tempting Evil

Your power
I’m in awe
Taste of death
From your moist breath
Quivering with anticipation
Heart beating from motivation
My bosom in your reach
My sweat on your tongue
My blood for sacrifice
I lie down
Defenseless against your charm
Intoxicated by chance of scorn
I’m addicted to the dark
The dark in your heart
I want to occupy that space
The emptiness there
comforts me in my need
Allow the chaos to feed
You need to rip me apart
From inside out
So I can feel alive
I can’t feel anything
and pretending is no fun
I will give what I receive
For a moment we’ll both feel free
Secluded in darkness we’ll be
magnetic
intoxicant
You can’t ignore my call
Fulfill my soul
From grace we will fall
Love me in your hate
Let me be your fate
Allow me to soak with you
in the bitter spoils
I promise it won’t be dull

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, February 25, 2012, in Poetry, prose, vampire. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

