One Day (WARNING! Graphic!)

(Written and published 1998)

If you could see me now dear
The scars I carry, living fear
Of what I was, who I became
Every touch, I’m filled with shame
Fuck me! Go ahead, it is what you want
One day you’ll be dead
All this hate that fills my head
What a regret, you were in my life
For me to stay with you for so long, be your wife
Look at my face, the empty stare
The beast that you made
From a beauty so rare
Touch my used body, it is what you’ve always taken
A simple few moments, my sanity shaken
I could stab you a million times
Hear my hate filled rhymes?
Read these words as they were your last
Remember the nights, the pain you would cast?
One day you’ll be dead, all this hate inside my head
Why must you not have any pain?
With all I have to carry, the shame.
Your life so pulled together
Mine blows through the wind, tender as a feather
I fight to keep my mind at ease…
Forget your words, the ones that made me feel like a sleeze
“I need you. I want you. You’re my wife, do what you should!”
Screaming inside, I hate you, if only I could
Snap your neck, stop your sexual game…
Then laugh in your face, you’d understand
You make me insane!
You bastard!!
You were only full of lies and torment
Listen to these cries, your contempt
Just thoughts of you, devastate the mental frame
I want to cast you to hell, let you finally taste the flame
One day you’ll be dead, hear all this hate within my head?
Not any other woman will you be able to lay in your filthy bed!

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, February 25, 2012, in Poetry, prose and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I know this, I lived years with this and it nearly finished me. Then I left.

  2. Wow! Yes we are out there, we gave our all. Our hearts, souls ,minds & bodies for years until we’ve had enough & can’t bear it any longer. Our love turns to hate for how we used & deceived. Anyway, great emotional depth in this that you can actually feel the pain.

Leave a Reply

