My Pillow

Something is broken
Cut open wide
You left me alone
and I know not why
The emptiness you left
Give me a moment to cry
Don’t wipe my tears now
Before you never tried

I’ll just roll over, let my pillow catch my tears
No matter how I weep you never seem to hear

Something is broken
Left lying on the floor
Insecure love
As you head out the door
You leave every night
Aching to the core
Our life together
I use to adore
Don’t try to fix my heart now
You never cared before

I’ll just roll over, let my pillow catch my tears
No matter how I weep, you never seem to hear

Something is broken
It will get repaired
Lost love, for you never really cared
You were never with me, now I’m prepared
Our life apart, at first made me scared
Don’t return, we’ve lost what we’ve shared

I’ll just roll over, let my pillows catch my tears
No matter how I weep, you won’t bother to hear

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, February 25, 2012, in Poetry, prose and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

