Bound Chains

Emancipate me from these chains
Loosen the grip, you’ve nothing to gain
Let me live, a life I could adore
My angel, I’m rotting to the core
Enchanting beauty from a raging heart
You hold me tight, shall I be released?
On the side of lost and bound…
remove these chains that still surround

I’m exposed to you, what’s behind your eyes
All of your promises, a pact of lies!
Shall I die, chains within my grave?
Endow my pleasure, for pain I gave!

Oh, but old wounds bleed so deep
Tearing through my soul, haunting my sleep
Losing another warm embrace
to taste the tears of my disgrace
Alone, scarred, and shattered inside
Eyes reflect the faded life before it slowly died

An embodiment of all that I have lost
Constantly hounding me, drowning my thoughts
My angel, my love, my beautiful darkness
Please hold me close, and keep me from madness
Always in days of a deep cold descent
Forever in chains as the night falls into torment

Why did you leave me? Why have you gone?
You were my angel, and you left me alone…
Maybe those chains became a part of you
and now your once beating heart turns into stone

There has to be a way
to live another day
This can’t be true
what has happened to me, has happened to you

You’ve showered me with your anger and ignorance
Stabbed my heart with your hate and selfishness
You’ve shown me your cold heart with all your insolence
This has come to be…my loss of innocence

Emancipate me from these chains
Loosen the grip, you’ve nothing to gain
Let me live, a life I can adore
Any angel I’m rotting to the core

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, February 25, 2012, in Poetry, prose and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

