The Look

I’m sinking fast
Emotional turmoil from you
I want to be free
But I’m trapped
I feel life sliding through my hands
As I sit motionless
with tears on my face
I said I’d never give in
I promised I’d stay to try
All you seem to do to me
Is make me want to cry
I know I dreamed an image of you
Far away in my mind
Where you really wanted me,
and we’d happily grow old
The lie crushes my soul
The look in your eyes say it all
I only ever wanted a family
Like the one I never …
Now I have to say it is all too bad…
Love withering inside
No longer we can hide
The look says it all..
It is there in your eyes…

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Friday, January 20, 2012, in personal, Poetry, prose, thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

