To Feel…

If I could stay here forever
I would do anything in my power
Never to let this pass
To feel…
The warmth of your soul
The strength of your arms
To feel…
The love I feel emitting
The lust I feel steaming
To feel…
The want between us both
To lie still forever
Just the way we are

I love you so deeply
It scares me, frozen
In thoughts, frozen
In actions, frozen
It fills me with joy
To have you so near
Yet I need you further away
I want to protect my heart
Shield myself from chance of hurt

To feel
You next to me
On top of me
Inside of me
To be this way forever
Just the way we are
Not the way we’ll be

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Sunday, August 7, 2011, in personal, Poetry, prose, thoughts, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. wooowww.. the deepness of your love is just out there and in the open.. nice.. 🙂

  2. thank you very much! Glad you enjoyed this piece.

  3. what happened tot he short story your were writing… i was following it quietly in the background, every once in a while checking in… i hope to read it again..

  4. I didn’t think anyone was keeping up Herb LOL …I will see about putting up the other parts I’ve finished.

Leave a Reply

