Beyond The Darkness

I’m looking beyond the darkness
What I search for is there
Somewhere…

I need to free the rhyme
Haunting my head
Taking me in circles
Leaving me drained inside
Thinking of ways to die
I just need to cry
Release the sorrow I feel
The pain is all too real
Numbs my ability
To love, be fulfilled
I blame you for these deeds
All your selfish greed
The time you stole
The heart you hold
It’s hostage, frozen with fear
That you’ll return to me
And I’ll want you all the same
Because I’m damned
Lord please help me let loose of you
Save me from this hell
I’m scared I’ll want your sin
That comes from the fiend
That possesses your soul

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Sunday, August 7, 2011, in personal, Poetry, prose, thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Rachel; I just found this site/link tonight. I am a 43 year old, only child of a mother with severe schizophrenia. So horrific that she is financially self sufficient (and should be kickin her heels up and livin large for God’s sake) and I support myself and my son. I ask nothing of her. She is verbally abusive to the extreme where, when I sit beside her, as in church today? She chatters and fidget’s endless’s telling me what a “whore” I am, what a “loser” and “user” I am….through-out the entire sermon. Mind, you, I havent had a date in over a year, and I assure you, Im not perfect but I am home, alone, every night, with my son. She is so obnoxiousness that people behind and in front of us move. There is no hope for people like my mother. It is about her and her craziness, 24-7. She has ran off all past friends and her step children, I really try (for our own mental health) to distant my son and I. What is one to do? Get a restraining order? I hate to do this, but she has exploded time and time again, in front of my son. He has enough challenges with ADHD and her behavior appears to accelerate my son’s anxiety. God bless.
    (angiez1229@comcast.net)

Leave a Reply

