Lust

Occupying my mind daily
What on earth will save me?
The impious part forsakes me
Tedious on the heart
Constrains the soul
Thoughts I can’t control

Cravings overwhelm me
Lingering in lust
Why must it be?
The impious part forsakes me
Trying to lock you far away
Storing you behind lock and key

Trapping my mind
In occupations of you
When can this be done and over?
Can’t keep chasing wild dreams
For pleasure in the best of sins
Even if a new love would begin

It would fade someday…
Just as day turns to night…
You have to go
Behind lock and key
I am where I need to be
Even if my heart will be heavy
And my soul will carry burdens unseen
There can never be you and me

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, August 6, 2011, in Poetry, prose, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. all i can say is hot and sad at the same time.. thanx for sharing

  2. hot and sad was the goal lol Thank you for your kind words, glad you enjoy my writing. Hope you stop by again sometime.

Leave a Reply

