Two Shades of Gray

Sanity far between
Two shades of gray
Around everything I see
I got my eyes wide open
Yet I still can’t be
Satan won’t let me free
I’m sick in my mind
I’m broken in spirit
The mirror tells me lies
I’m not the person staring back
The person behind my eyes
The mirror always telling me lies
Someone set me free
Someone set me free

Storm clouds show the way
Still water no more
So much for me to say
The hand of sorrow
Followed by thunderous rolls
Two shades of gray
Retribution another day
Useless intuition
Guiding me the wrong way

I feel no joy
Only guilt from a past that haunts me
I feel no happiness
Only hurt from scars left behind
I feel no warmth
For my soul is frozen ice
Two shades of gray
As the loneliness compounds
Into a black hole
That sucks life in
Sits somber inside of me
Doesn’t anyone see?
Two shades of gray…
I need someone to set me free

Haunted by memories
I want washed away
Somewhere I need to find my peace
Someday I need to release me
Bound by chains of sorrow
Under lock and key
How will I last another tomorrow?
When gray follows gray…
The devil continues to have his way
Somber inside me a darker day

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Sunday, June 26, 2011, in Poetry, prose and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

