What’s Wrong

What’s wrong?
Trapped in a life that isn’t mine
Pushing through the days
Hoping one day I will be fine
Why can’t I just be?

What’s wrong?
Life is long and weary
Stumbling past the crowds
There is hope around the bend
Why can’t I mend?

What’s wrong?
I’m alone in this world
Though I’m surrounded you see
Intense part of me
Just wants to be free

What’s wrong?
(Lonely inside…I weep)
What’s wrong?
(Lonely inside…I weep)
Silence forever I keep
Silence forever I keep

What’s wrong?
Everything you see
It’s all make believe
I’m trapped somewhere
Inside of me

What’s wrong (echo background)
Silence forever I keep
(Lonely inside…I weep)

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Wednesday, June 8, 2011, in Poetry, prose and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

