Keep Choosing You Over Me

I deserve so much more
Then the sadness you give
Need to be true to myself
Everything I have
You steal away
Leaving me empty
(Choosing you over me)
Leaving me to pick up the pieces
Of a broken heart
You shatter all the time
Once more I try
Sit and wonder why
Losing pieces of myself
I keep choosing you over me

I’m to blame for all that has passed
I let you eat at my soul
And tear at my heart
Defenseless to your charm
I clung to your arm
As you weighed me down
In sorrow and worry
Of being true to me
Suiting only your needs
(Choosing you over me)
Forgetting who I was
Who I wanted to be
(Keep choosing you over me)

Time flies by
I’ve needed off this ride
For quite sometime
(Choosing you over me)
Time I can’t get back
Blame to be kept
By me alone
Dying for you
Again and again
I twisted my mind
I silenced my soul
(Keep choosing you over me)

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Wednesday, June 8, 2011, in life, Poetry, prose and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

