When it’s over, it’s over

When it’s over, it’s over…
Been a long time coming
Moving through the motions
Roller coaster ride of fear
Want to get off this now
Go run and hide
You won’t see me cry
As you turn saying good bye
The ride continues without you
When it’s over, it’s over
All the time I’ve wasted
All the time I played the fool
I wasn’t meant to be yours
I wasn’t meant to be yours
Everything you put me through
I gave all of me
Now you want to leave, be free
All the things I cured in you
All the pain I endured from you
When it’s over, it’s over
I wasn’t meant to be yours
I wasn’t meant to be yours
Wiping the tears that run down my cheeks
As I take my heart into retreat
Waiting for you to be long gone
Before I analyze what I did wrong
You won’t see me doubt
As I turn to pout
The fury will help me along
As I dream dreams of you
The hate will feed the rage
That is all you ever shared
Why must I even care?
You can’t ease my pain
The ice in the selfish part remains
I tried to fix you
Got broken along the way
Now I have to fix me
You don’t even see
All the years I pretended
So much to be mended
When it’s over, it’s over
You weren’t meant to be mine
You weren’t meant to be mine
It’s over it is definitely over

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Sunday, March 13, 2011, in journal, Journal Pages, life, personal, Poetry, prose, relationships, thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

