Winter In My Soul

Years have passed slowly
In the suffering mind
That carries your memory
Lost a best friend
The greatest dad
I loved you so
I had to let you go
Tortured inside, no words flow to ease the pain
I have a melancholy that will never end
I’m cold
You left winter in my soul

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, January 1, 2011, in personal, Poetry, prose and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. so personal, insightful and yet lovely in expressiveness ;s
    sorry but I would ask real or imagined…. not a comfortable question I know but I only know to write from experience. Do forgive me if I am intruding…. Spider..!

  2. beautiful and touching. hugs 🙂

  3. deeply touching.

    i feel like i’m stuck in fall with it’s strong winds doing their best to keep me down and casting memories all around like fallen leaves. Then there is the eternal rainfall of tears that threaten to pour.

    regardless the season it is hard to deal with loss, you have capture it well with your words.

  4. Most of my writings are from personal experiences. This one is one of those. It was written about the loss of my dad to cancer. I am glad you all enjoyed the poem. I hope you all make yourself at home here at my place and enjoy future ramblings I post 🙂 God bless you all. May peace be in your life.

    JO

Leave a Reply

