Death Brings Freedom

My demon says
He can’t wait for your arrival
There will be no survival

You’re like gasoline on an open wound
The anger fuels this rage
Locked within my cage
Burning inside

I never knew
You’d shadow me this way
My demon says
Just close my eyes
And just look at you
Gaze on the putrid man you were
Gaze on the putrid man you are
Won’t be long you’ll depart this life
Then I shall prevail
While blackness fills my eyes
And hatred supplies my soul
You’ll wither like the leaves in the fall
Yet you won’t wake in December
You won’t remember
I’ll finally be free

I never knew
My shadow would feed this craving
Letting out my ravings
The cycle is essential

Like crack cocaine to its whore
The hate for you feeds my greed
Of solemn sounds
In my head, in my dreams, all around

The pain lets me know I still live
As I prepare to see you in a burial place
Sweet bitterness it will give
As you lie there with no saving grace
Standing over you, my enemy
In dreams, and reality
Looking upon your pale face
Thinking about all your disgrace
It will be the last time I face you
Face your lies, severing all ties
Until death we part
I kept the scars layered on my heart
Though the bruises healed neatly
I’ll revel in the day you’re gone from the living
Taken to the dead discreetly

As no one will grieve your death
Easier they come, my breaths
No tears over your demise
I’ll rise

My demon says
He can’t wait for your arrival
There will be no survival

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Sunday, July 4, 2010, in Death, demon, dreams, faith, life, personal, Poetry, prose, thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

