Walls Closing In

The stars sparkle in the midnight sky
I wonder how beauty can shine so bright
When life somewhere ends
I can hardly breath; I need fresh air
I need something to hold onto
Besides the fear
I can’t figure it all out
This mystical show
The wind on my face
The sand in my toes
The love I have
The love I must let go
Time passes slowly
Time flies right by
Some go on to live
Some just die
Wish I could drift away
To the stars sparkling in that midnight blue sky
Where maybe time stands still
Where maybe life goes on forever
Where love is found and never lost
Where walls don’t close in…
I can hardly breath; I need fresh air
I need something to hold onto
Besides all this fear…

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Sunday, May 2, 2010, in Blogroll, journal, Journal Pages, personal, Poetry, prose, thoughts, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

