Thinking Life

I can barely breathe…
When I think of it
One day it will come
One day this shall end
What will be left behind?
This life is strange
With gloom all around
Yet hope is still abound
People still pray
As others go away
Some see color amidst the gray
Hustling day to day
Trying to just find a way
To make a dime
To pay that bill
Hurried to the workplace
Some falling from grace
My reasoning is clouded…
When I think on it
One day it will come
One day this will end
What will I leave behind?
This life is strange
Is there really time to change?

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, January 9, 2010, in life, Poetry, prose, thoughts, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. This is just beautiful. It brought tears to my eyes. I don’t know how I stumbled upon your blog, but I am fighting breast cancer and your words are so helpful to me. Please keep writing.

  2. True quality matters when it comes to real problems!

  3. A lovely poem thanks for posting. x

  4. This reminded me of a great friend. Love your posts!

Leave a Reply

