The Storm With You Gone

I feel the storm brewing inside
Thunder rolling, deep in my heart
I’ll try not to cry
I just want to get by

Hide my face away
So no one sees my ache
Everyone will know
I’ll barely survive today

I don’t know what to say
Except I feel so lonely with you gone
I feel alone
Such a deep void

There’s a storm brewing inside
Thunder rolling, angst in my heart
My soul longs to cry
I just have to get by

There is no fighting the urge
My eyes purge
The pain is too much to keep
The rains stream down my cheeks

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, July 4, 2009, in life, personal, Poetry, prose, thoughts, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

