Evelyn

Evelyn 5-27-09

I was by my flower garden today
I thought about you
Every day I miss you dearly
My breath comes barely
As the weight bares down on my chest
As thoughts of you wander through my mind
Memories of our loving times
The tears and the laughter we shared through the years
All of it rushing through my tears
I never thought I could miss someone so badly
I never thought my heart could ache so deep
The loss is forever for me to keep
You were such a gift in my life Evelyn
I hope one day to meet you in heaven

Love Your Niece
Rachel

CommentYou.com is your One Stop Shop
Click Here to get more at CommentYou.com

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Wednesday, May 27, 2009, in Poetry, prose, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Deeply moving and thoughtful. A wonderful poetic tribute of a loved one.

Leave a Reply

