My Good-Bye To You

I know you’re fading
I know we’ll have to say good-bye
You’ll hold our hands
You’ll tell us not to cry
When you lie down to rest
We’ll ask over and over why?
There is so much left here for you to see.
Children will grow, adults to be
You’ll not witness marriages
More children to come
Before all that you’ll be called home
We love you now
We’ll love you when you’re gone
Forever our loving memory you will be

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Tuesday, May 12, 2009, in Death, family, health, life, personal, Poetry, prose, thoughts, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

