Update on FNL with Pancreatic cancer & My life with fibromyalgia

(FNL-Father N Law/ MNL- Mother N Law)

Hello everyone. Sorry I haven’t put anything up with any real substance. I’ve been avoiding the FNL and pancreatic cancer subject. It hurts to think about it. My health hasn’t been the greatest either.

I’ll give you a quick update. My FNL is losing weight each week, but his spirit is still up. His appetite is steady so I’m happy to hear that. He takes his chemotherapy every time it’s due & that takes five hours. He is usually exhausted afterwards and takes a good week to recoup from it all according to my MNL. I only have phone contact. We haven’t been able to get back over to visit. My husband is going over to spend some time with his dad though this coming week for a few days. It will be good for him and his dad.

I was going to have my tubes tied but decided to have a five-year UID instead. That procedure went OK but boy my uterus wasn’t happy for a few days at all. I still have times during the day where I just cramp up. I get to go off the depo-shot so hopefully I lose another ten pounds. My fibromyalgia has not been friendly to me. I’m exhausted all the time but I don’t sleep worth a damn.

I’m trying to come up with a new look for the blog here. It might not stay this way either I don’t know. It looks like I may end up moving the entire blog in order to have a chance to make a little money off of it. I’ll keep you posted on what the future holds on that. I added a poll to the side feel free to vote! Also the stormierachie to the right is my twitter application.

Well I need to get a few loads of laundry done even though I don’t feel like doing it. I’ll post again soon, thanks for reading. Until next time….BE SAFE!

JO

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Sunday, May 3, 2009, in Death, family, Fibromyalgia, health, journal, Journal Pages, life, medical, medicine, Page Updates, personal, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi Jo,
    I have been sick for 17 years, I was diagnose with fibromyalgia, chronic back pain, rh arthritis, plus a few more items, that i want to forget. but this coming July 2009 it will be 2 years that i have been free of all of my systems. My husband can get me bear hugs again, I can walk over two miles, and i have all the energy that i need. I am on the go from the time I get up in the morning until i fall asleep at night. I feel great. The only thing I take now are supplements, and one blood pressure pill. The one supplement that fixed me up I had to be on it for 15 months. And i am still on it and I will never stop taking it as long as i live. If you want to know more please let me know.
    Thank you for your time.

    Dot a past sufferer of Fibromyalgia

Leave a Reply

