Conquering Fibromyalgia- new network I created, come join!

I went back on my lyrica yesterday. I couldn’t stand the pain any longer. I couldn’t do anything being off the pill. Yesterday was an OK day. I was able to drive to ChinaMart, I mean WalMart, do some dishes, and cook dinner without any major pain problems!

I wanted to lose more weight so I quit taking the lyrica but now I see that I have to be happy with my body the way it is. The extra weight is something I have to live with I guess. I’ll only be able to lose another ten pounds according to the doctor and she can’t guarantee that due to the cymbalta, and the depo birth control shot I take. Both of those put weight on users.

I decided to start a new network group. I named it Conquering Fibromyalgia. I hope that you click over and join. Help support the cause. Eventually I would love for it to turn into a huge network with people meeting locally in support groups for fibromyalgia. I don’t have anything local in my area to support me. I think there should be a local gathering of support all over the nation. The closest thing I have regarding support group is Minneapolis! I can’t drive that far so lets hope the network grows and something comes along for my local area!

Whether you believe me or not it is really hard to deal with having fibromyalgia. People who don’t have the illness have no clue what it is like. Talking with them really doesn’t help most of the time. Most of the time when you try to talk to someone who doesn’t have fibromyalgia it just escalates tension in the relationship. No matter what relationship it is, it causes tension because it is quite simple. They do not understand what it is like to live with this disease.

The network can be a place to share your own story of suffering from fibromyalgia. It could be a place for you to learn more about the illness so that you can support your friends and family. The network can be a place where you gather to discuss the difficulties you have had with the illness, whether you have it, or someone you know has it. Please come over and support the network. Help me grow it large enough so that others eventually can have a local connection of support in the area they live in.

I’ll be posting another entry later this evening about how my day went today fighting my fibromyalgia. Until next time…

GodBlessYou

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Sunday, April 5, 2009, in Blogroll, fibro fog, Fibromyalgia, health, Internet, journal, Journal Pages, life, medical, medicine, Page Updates, personal, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hey JO – Happy Easter! Congrats on starting the Fibromyalgia community… That’s great!

    BTW – I gained quite a few pounds on Depo… I was only on it for 11 months, I got freaked out and stopped. My latest “pill-stimulated” weight gain was the anti-depressant meds I was taking. I stopped everything, because I couldn’t handle the gain.

    Now I’m a crazy beeyatch! LOL!!!

  2. Thanks for stopping by Lingo. Sorry I haven’t stopped over to your blog in a while, I haven’t been surfing them lately. So much going on in my life right now.

    I never thought about the depo shot. That might be what is keeping the weight on. Getting tubes tied soon so when I go off the shot maybe ten pounds will come off! 🙂 I really can’t take the weight it is driving me crazy and keeping me pretty damm low.

    I think I’d rather be a crazy beeyatch too LOL

  3. fibromyalgia sucks ive had it for about five yrs maybe longer and its horriable ur right ppl do not understand i would give anything to not hve this i miss playin with my kids without being in extra pain or any activities it suuuccckkksss…..

Leave a Reply

