FNL- it is pancreatic cancer…

Well I don’t know how doctors can get away with what they’ve put our family through. The first time my father n law was told he had cancer in the pancreas, spots on his liver, and a shadow on his lung. For a week we cried, and worried about the outcome of it all. I researched all I could to learn about pancreatic cancer. For one whole week we went through hell of worrying then he was told it wasn’t cancer!

I was so happy to hear that it was a mistake they made on diagnosis and that it could just be pancreatitis.

Another week went by and his pain got worse and ended up being sent to the hospital for tests from the doctor who thought it could have been pancreatitis. The tests came back and he was told again it was pancreatic cancer. He was told it has gone to his liver. So again we’re in hell of worrying what the future holds, or how long we have left with him.

How can a doctor get away with this shit? Tell a man he’s dying, then say he is ok but in the end be the one to tell him it is indeed cancer. Isn’t there a rule they follow in ethics that you don’t diagnose a person with any type of cancer until it is 100% known so that they prevent these types of incidents?

It is grim. We haven’t told my oldest daughter. I don’t know how to even begin to tell her that her Opa is going to die. It will be so devastating for her. I hope I am strong enough to be there for her and my husband. It will be so difficult for him to let his dad go….

I just pray God gives me the strength to get through this for my family. I’m the one who needs to be the rock here…how do you tell an eight-year-old, news like this?

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, March 21, 2009, in Death, family, health, life, medical, medicine, personal, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

