Health Update and Lotion causing cancer? Check your household stuff!

I went into my doctor and forgot all about asking for Chantix. I am still a non-smoker. It is tough. I think about them constantly but I have not broke down.

She ordered an abdomen ct scan to be done to check out the pain I’ve been having on my lower left side. Turns out I have diverticulosis. This could pose a problem in the future if I don’t keep things moving. Right now I am safe from infection but I must take steps to insure that future infections don’t happen.

Diverticulosis is pouches inside your intestines usually created due to constipation. Infection can set in these pouches and cause some serious problems if not watched over. The best thing to do is increasing your fiber and make sure things are moving properly.

She decided to up some other meds I have instead of putting me back on the lyrica for now. We’ll see in a month how that does. The fibromyalgia pain has been pretty bad and I can hardly do my daily things right now but at least I am not sleeping all day. My husband has had to take over doing laundry for the time being and most of the time he has had to do the dishes. I am hoping in a couple weeks the increase in the other meds will help lower my pain level so that I can do some of my daily chores around the house.

The topamax increase might help with my headaches. I don’t even know why they have shown back up suddenly with a vengeance. We’ll see how it does.

I was shocked to hear about skin lotions containing chemicals known to cause cancer the other day! I had to go through all my items and 90% of what I had in the house had to be thrown out due to being such a high risk of causing cancer. You can check your own items at this link SkinDeep

I found out that most of the stuff I had been using on my baby girl was very high rated. Johnson’s baby lotion and baby baths! I was infuriated, and I still am. I would like to know how they can get away with putting that shit into stuff we use daily? The chemicals are known for fact to cause cancer and other ailments like deformities, learning disabilities and some other stuff. The products don’t even have to warn us about these chemicals being inside the product. Looks like we all have to get irate and hold them accountable just like we had to with the makeup industry.

Sometimes I wonder to myself why even quit smoking when all the other crap out there is causing cancers left and right without even warning us. Sometimes I wonder what is the point trying to avoid cancer? There seems to be no way to avoid it these days with all the shit they put in our food, lotions, shampoos, prescriptions, etc.

My head is starting to hurt now so I have to go. Have a safe evening.

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Friday, March 13, 2009, in Fibromyalgia, health, journal, Journal Pages, life, medical, medicine, parenting, personal, science, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the warning on lotions and cancer. Talcum powder is also said by some researchers to be a cause of cancer (lung, skin, and ovarian).

  2. Not that I’m totally impressed, but this is more than I expected when I found a link on Digg telling that the info here is awesome. Thanks.

  3. just ordinary
    Informative post. Sorry for the emotions this has brought out, but good you know where to find good information. That’s the way to go.
    There are some companies committed to researching and developing safe products for the whole family. Some even have referral schemes where you get paid for telling people about their products. Take care

Leave a Reply

