Fatigue becoming unbearable, leg twitches are worrisome…MS?

I don’t know what to do about my fatigue! It is getting unbearable. I am so tired I can’t get anything done through the day. Today I was lucky to have gotten my shower. I’m drinking five to six cups of coffee a day, at least one can of mountain dew sometimes two cans, and it just isn’t helping either.

I’ve had this burning in my arms for three days now and today it was the worst. I can’t even lift my arms above my head without severe throbbing pain and burning sensations. I also have had tingling again in my toes and that is very worrisome to me. I also have had a lot of leg jerks today to which also has me worried.

I don’t know what to do anymore to ease my pain and fatigue. I just want some comfort. Right now it is so hard to even keep my eyes open I’m so damn tired. I have to post this though. I have to journal this because my memory is shit.

I can’t remember shit anymore. It’s getting very bad. I have a hard time remembering to turn oven burners off, where I set my coffee, what bills need to be paid, where I put my purse, etc.

I am going to bed very soon though because I just can’t go any longer.

I needed to vacuum today, didn’t get it done. Dishes need to be washed, didn’t get it done. I needed to dust the whole house, didn’t get done. I wanted to hang my dining room curtains up that I just bought a week ago, that didn’t get done.

You know my feet even hurt! WTF! The top of my feet hurt to the touch, the bones are so sore and I HAVE NO IDEA WHY! It hurts to walk. Crazy symptoms are appearing out of nowhere these last few months. What the hell is going on I think all day long. What could it be that they haven’t found now? I know it isn’t all fibromyalgia symptoms. Leg twitches and muscle spasms are not known to be a fibromyalgia ailment. I have been having leg muscle spasms, and they turn up in my arms, and even my back by the rib cage! My symptoms do however show up under MS when you start researching the illness.

I mean I am not worried about having MS. Worrying does no good. I just want them to figure things out so I can find some relief to what the heck is going on with me now. I hope this new neurologist is a good one and that she cares to really look into what these things could be. I have an uncle with MS so having it wouldn’t surprise me one bit. I’ll just have to find a way to live through it like I have with the nerve tumor in my back and the fibromyalgia I have been diagnosed with.

The leg twitches are driving me crazy! You know how embarrassing it is to be sitting on your couch with company over and all the sudden your leg just jerks? It is pretty damn embarrassing for me and worrisome…I am beginning to think I may have MS indeed. I just want them to find it, diagnose it, and give me medicine to help me if that is the case. I’ll have to figure out how to live with it like others who have it, it won’t be easy I am sure, but I am a survivor so dish it out I say. Thanks for reading along. I appreciate you all greatly and I wish you the best in your life, and I pray you and your families are healthy.

Well I’m off to sleep before I pass out on this keyboard. I’ll keep you posted when I can with what is going on in JustOrdinary’s world of total health hell! LOL

Until next time…

Be safe!
JO

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Thursday, February 12, 2009, in fibro fog, Fibromyalgia, health, journal, Journal Pages, life, medical, personal, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  2. Thank you mike hope to see you again 🙂

  3. How are you> I am have all thr same, pain in a rms and legs, hard to walk, fatigue, muscles twitches and spasms everywhere almost especially in bed at night. I am scared of als and ms but does not seem right as extreme pain not in these I think like i have, I have tingling, pins and needles, bottom of feet hurt to walk,. Lyme?, I also took Cipro which might do it. Ddi you?
    Every day is so tough for me and scared.
    George

    • Hello George glad to see you stop by. I’m sorry to hear that you suffer along with me from some of the same terrible symptoms.

      Doctors for a while thought I had lupus but it came back a number of times negative, then they checked me for RA and that came back negative. Eventually they diagnosed me with fibromyaglia. I sometimes wonder if it could be something else myself. I never went to get checked for MS although I think I should have.

      I never took cipro. Or that I remember I do not recall being put on that medication at all. Lyme disease is hard to find sometimes so it doesn’t hurt to have your doctor do a blood test for that. There is no blood test for fibromyalgia, they basically rule out everything else before they come up with the diagnosis of FMS, fibromyalgia.

      I hope your ailments ease soon. Thank you so much stopping by and you’ll be in my thoughts, hope you stop by again soon. Feedback is always welcomed here, I like to know if people enjoy what I have here.

      JO

  4. JO,
    I am having the same problem. I am sitting on the couch unable to hold my head up. My legs are jerking, hell my whole body is shaking.
    I was so tired of looking at how bad my house had gone to shit because I am so tired every night after work to clean, I decided I was going to clean the whole house regardless of how I felt. I so screwed up by doing it.
    I have never felt this bad before. I am trying to keep myself from asking my husband to take me to the hospital.
    What the hell would they do for me? I am going through the pure hell right now of being diagnosed with MS. Test after test.
    I am so miserable and do not know what to do anymore.
    When I read your post it was like I wrote it.
    I am sorry you are going through it, I know it sucks.
    I hope you get to feeling better.
    Cin

  5. Thank you Cin for taking time to read & visit my blog. I hope that you visit again in the future. I hope you find answers you’re looking for. Just remember you are not alone, even if it feels like you are.

    JO

  6. JO,
    I felt so alone last night until a friend that I met through Medhelp on the MS Forum called me. She talked me through my freak out.
    Today I am sitting on the couch and not doing a damn thing. My husband is doing my laundry and my son is bringing it to me and I will put things on a hanger and he will take them upstairs. I have a wonderful family.

    I felt like I was broiught to your post for a reason. I like the MS forum but you are not allowed to cuss and I am a sailor mouth. Its hard to be all sweet and shit when you feel like hell.
    take care!
    Cin

  7. I am back to normal, think it was system wide fungal infection, used garlic supplement to fight it and in a week was better.
    george

Leave a Reply

