Why do blood tests always have to be so confusing?

So I’ve been looking over the blood work I had done at the doctors office and again I am totally lost as to what it could mean.

I have normal range of neutrophils.

My lymphocytes are pretty high and I have read quite a few things that tell me that means an infection is being fought somewhere in your body. My question is WHAT INFECTION? I have no fevers. It is weird. It says on the sheet that the normal range of lymphocytes is 0.9-2.9 thou/cu mm. My reading is 3.5 with the marking (H) beside it, which I assume, that stands for high.

The sheet says that Absolute Momocytes should be within this range Low: < 0.9 thou/cc mm, and my reading is 0.5, does this mean I am within range?

It says that Eosinophils normal range should be Low: < 0.5 thou/cc mm. My range is 0.2.

It says that Basophils normal range should be Low: < 0.3 thou/cc mm and mine is reading at 0.1.

My WBC is normal. My only concern is the lymphocytes range I have. I’m not sure how high that is considered in the medical community. I was wondering if having high lymphocytes coincide with having MS?

I was diagnosed with FMS, fibroymalgia, and some symptoms I have started to have within the last few months do not fall under that illness. I’ve done a lot of reading and research and have found out that some of my symptoms could be the early stage of MS. Could this be why my lymphocytes are high?

I go see my new neurologist next week. I’m having her take over my care for the nerve tumor in my back and she thinks we might look into the MS possibility.

I know without doubt I do not have RA, rheumatoid arthritis. I know I don’t have lyme disease. I’ve been checked for SLE, Systemic Lupus and have tested negative for the ANA factor twice.

I guess if I don’t test out positive for MS then I’ll just have to settle for the fibromyalgia diagnosis. It isn’t that I think I don’t have FMS, I certainly do without doubt have that. I just think that there is an underlying illness not yet found in my body causing these few other weird symptoms.

The weird symptoms are leg jerks when I just sit and relax. It happens out of nowhere and when someone is around it is embarrassing to have my leg just jerk for no reason. I have strange muscle spasms in my arms and legs at odd times! I still suffer from more then normal hair loss. I have strange pains in my leg area and rib cage in the back on both sides. Sometimes I get a sharp pain when I take a breath and it hurts like hell. It passes but comes again from time to time.

I just heard an ice storm in on our way! That is just freaking great!

Until next time…

Be safe!

JO

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Sunday, February 8, 2009, in Fibromyalgia, health, journal, Journal Pages, life, Lupus, medical, personal, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I stumbled on your blog searching for Fibromyalgia information. The weird thing is I too am wondering if my FMS diagnosis is right or if there is something else going on. Both lupus and ms are on my hit list to rule out because I get similar symptoms. Of for my first rheumatology appointment in September – only took my GP 6 years to start taking me seriously and that came after being hospitalised! I too get the weird limb jerks out of nowhere. Wishing you the best.

Leave a Reply

