Will fibromyalgia allow me a good day today?

Today seems like it is going to be an OK day for me with the fibromyalgia. I’m trying to get my headache to ease right now but I’m not as fatigued as yesterday. My body feels a little spent but if I just take it easy today and don’t over do it I think it might be an OK day. The headache isn’t as bad as it was when I first got up this morning at 7am, so that is an improvement.

My plan is to wait just a little while for my head to ease and then take a warm shower. After that all I need to do today is a few loads of laundry and get dinner ready for tonight. That shouldn’t be too much for me to do today.

When you live with fibromyalgia you just never know what each day is going to bring. Some days you feel like you don’t even have the illness. Others you feel like you just can’t get out and bed and for some of us we don’t simply because we can’t. The medical community has gotten better about dealing and diagnosing fibromyalgia so there are medications given to help with pain and sometimes sleep.

Lyrica was a Godsend to me when I first was prescribed the medication. It helped me so much that I felt like I didn’t even have fibromyalgia. Over time though I have found that it doesn’t do as good of a job in helping me with my fibromyalgia symptoms. I guess you can build a tolerance to the drug. I’m taking the highest dose so they can’t increase me any further. I’m not sure what they will do next. They might try another medicine I guess. I don’t know. I take so many meds for my tumor and my other ailments that I don’t like doctors adding meds to my list unless really necessary.

I found out that I have PSVT, Paroxysmal Supraventricular Tachycardia. It is a condition with your heart. It isn’t life threatening thank goodness. My heart will race for no reason sometimes above normal heart rates. It will get me out of breath, sometimes bring on a worse headache, and worsens the fatigue. The doctor said she could put me on beta-blockers to slow the heart but I decided against it since it isn’t a life threatening condition and I’m on so many other meds as it is. If it gets worse and more bothersome then I may go on the beta-blockers.

Well I wish you all well in your day. I’m off to shower up and hopefully have a good day without fibromyalgia making it a bad one.

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Tuesday, February 3, 2009, in Fibromyalgia, health, journal, Journal Pages, life, medical, medicine, personal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hello,

    I have a business with natural products (no pharmaceutical drugs) for Auto-immune disorders (fibromyalgia, chronic fatigue syndrome, MS, lupus, etc.)

    email me your tel No. and I will call you and give you information on it.

    We have Teleseminar by and expert on February 14th where you can listen and learn learn what the doctors DON’T tell you! She will be discussing the importance of reducing chemical exposure in your home in addition to specific nutritionals that may help with these issues.

    I can almost guarantee that it will help you.

    ED.

  2. I had a friend that had the same problem with her heart racing and she found that it was due to food allergies. I can’t remember which food it was but she stopped having a problem after she avoided it.

Leave a Reply

