Heart problem? Waiting to hear…

I had an appointment with my doctor last week and now I have to go in for a sleep apnea test. I do that on the 28th of this month. I also had to wear a heart monitor for 24 hours since I told her I had been feeling a fluttering in my chest. I still feel the flutter. I actually just had some fluttering going on as I started this post.

She thinks my constant headaches could be stemming from a sleep problem. The headaches I have are constant and just hang around. Sometimes the headaches turn into migraines but I have them 5 out of 7 days a week at least if not everyday.

I thought the headaches were a sinus problem. I suggested that to her and she said it could be but she is leaning more towards a sleeping problem since I wake up with them and they hang around. She also said since I have fibromyalgia having a sleeping disorder might just be the problem.

I haven’t heard anything yet about the heart monitor but I should be hearing something this week sometime. I had to turn it in on Friday morning.

Actually let me call her and see if any results are in…

Well they are supposed to be calling me back so I just wait. I sure hope it comes back ok.

Today I am very tired. My body feels like a semi truck hit me. I also have a headache that is just lingering around. It is very annoying. The joys of fibromyalgia! Want to join the club? Ha

I am nervous about the sleep apnea test. The test itself doesn’t worry me. I don’t like the idea of being in a different place over night away from my family. I don’t sleep well at home some nights so how the hell am I going to be able to sleep in a strange place with people watching me!? I hope they let me bring along my laptop and some movies. I’ll be so bored if they don’t. I have to check in at 9pm but I don’t go to bed until midnight. That is three hours of down time I have to figure out what to fill it with. Oh well, I’ll get the test done and it will be out of the way. Then we’ll be able to move onto the next thing we need to do.

The next thing she wants to do is put a scope down my throat! OUCH! That doesn’t sound fun at all. She thinks I might have an absorption problem. I keep going anemic and I’m not bleeding at all so something is going on. She also thinks that might be the root cause of my hair loss. She thinks B12, iron, and ferritin all combined is causing my constant hair loss. She said you could fix one but without fixing the others my hair would continuing to fall out. So I have to have blood tests done next time I go in which will be within the next few weeks.

I am going to go now and rest. I’m so tired today. I hope I get enough energy to run the vacuum later! I’ll keep you posted on the heart situation. Wish me luck.

Until next time…

Be safe

JO

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Tuesday, January 13, 2009, in Fibromyalgia, health, journal, Journal Pages, life, medical, personal, sleep disturbance and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

