Are you ashamed of loving God?

I had received an E-mail earlier that got me to think. The message was about how you hesitate or don’t send a religious message through E-mail because of what others might think of you.

It seems to be easier to send an E-mail message about the terrors of the world, or to send some sex story about some Hollywood movie star, send a joke, but when it comes to a religious message, it seems to be less likely to be sent through the E-mail for fear of what others might think of you for sending it, or for fear you don’t know what religious belief they have themselves, if any.

I have to sadly admit it is harder for me to forward a message that has to do with God than any other message I forward. I do worry about whether the people I send it to have a belief in God. I am not worried about what people think of me so that is not it at all. I just don’t want to push my love of God onto others who might not believe it. I don’t think it right to push any religion on anyone. We are free to choose what to believe in and all will answer for that belief in the end.

Does it mean I am ashamed in some way of my love for God? I wonder. Do you have the same problem? Do you receive Christian E-mails for hesitate to send them for the reasons I’ve listed? Maybe a small part of me is ashamed of loving God.

The world makes it easier to worry about Brittany Spears, then to pray proudly. The world makes it easier to live a sinful life then to attend Church every Sunday. The world makes it easier just to accept the murder and mayhem within other countries then to tell people you love them and God. Everything has to be politically correct…

The E-mail message stated something that stuck to me the most. It mentioned how easy it is for people to believe what newspapers print but how hard it is for people to believe what the bible says.

I just thought this was an interesting topic that I could bring to the blog community. I am anxious to read your comments and replies about this subject matter.

Until then, God bless you and your families…

JO

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, January 3, 2009, in culture, faith, family, Internet, journal, Journal Pages, life, media, personal, Poltiics, Religion, world and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am not ashamed of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. When I get an e-mail, however, that tells me I have only two options – forward the message to 15 people or admit that I am ashamed of God – I will always delete it. People sit up nights finding ways to coherce others into forwarding e-mail. I don’t get it, and I don’t understand what they get out of it. But anyone that sends me anything with a “Hope I get this back” attachment is out of luck.

    Share the Gospel message. Proclaim Christ at every opportunity. But don’t become a slave to copy and paste e-mail nonsense.

  2. Great response Clark. Thank you for your comment. I have to agree partly with you about becoming a slave to copy and paste nonsense. However…

    You wrote that people should share the gospel, and proclaim Christ at every opportunity? Wouldn’t doing so also include messages that are forwarded throughout cyber space?

    I think so.

Leave a Reply

