Advice that could save your life

Everyone should carry a list of medicine they take on their person. What would happen if you were unconscious and taken into the emergency room? The doctors might not have a way of knowing what not to give you. What if they gave you something that interacted negatively with some of the medicine you already take? What if it was fatal? This scenario could happen very easily.

I have found that since I’ve been diagnosed with Fibromyalgia on top of having the nerve tumor in my back that it is a necessity to carry this vital information on my person at all times. The information contains the name of the medicine I am taking, how often I take it, the mg prescribed to me, and the doctor who is responsible for prescribing the medicines. For me it is a pretty long list but it could be vital information that will be needed in an emergency room someday. My husband can’t possibly remember everything I take and why would I want to add stress on him about remembering that information when I can easily just carry it on my person.

You should keep the information in a place that it can easily be found. The best place would be with your driver license. They have to look to see who you are, and while they are checking your identity, they will have stumbled across your med list. If you are unconscious and unable to give them information inside the emergency room this might be vital to your survival.

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, January 3, 2009, in fibro fog, Fibromyalgia, health, life, medical, medicine, Poltiics, Religion, science, world and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

