Fibromyalgia didn’t stop me living life last night!

I got to go out last night! I didn’t feel 100% but I needed adult stimulation. I needed to be out to live life. Grandpa is in town so he was willing to keep my kids so I could go with my husband. I had to take advantage of the moment regardless of how I was feeling regarding my fibromyalgia and back tumor.

I had such a great time too! We went to a very small bar here in town. I had my signature drink amaretto sour. I got drunk. LOL I had sampled a southern slammer that is made with southern comfort, that shit is nasty. Later on I took an apple sour shot, which I didn’t think was bad at all. I actually liked it. I prefer sour drinks over the sweet stuff. The sweet stuff give you hang over’s and tend to get you sick. I hate beer!
I got to meet some people my husband works with that I had not met before and they all were very nice. I enjoyed their company. I also met a lady and her husband. She bartends one day a week at the bar we attended and I absolutely loved her. Her name was Cindy and her husband was great too. A very funny guy! His name was Jamie. They were the best there for me. I had guessed that Cindy was an Aquarius. There was something about her. She was so much like me. I guessed right.

We have a law here in MN where you can’t smoke inside any establishment anymore so I was out smoking with Jamie at one point and asked if she was in fact an Aquarius and he said yes.

We closed the bar down. I am surprised I made it that long actually. When I got home I barely got my pajama’s on and passed out on the bed LOL.

You want to know about today? Are you wondering how I felt when I woke up? Well, I felt OK actually. I had a slight headache at first waking up but it went away shortly after I got out of bed. So over all it was well worth going out to enjoy life a little bit.

I would love to do it one more time before grandpa goes back home. We’ll see!

Hope you all are enjoying the holiday.

Sending my best wishes throughout the cyber world…
JO

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Monday, December 29, 2008, in Fibromyalgia, journal, Journal Pages, life, personal. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

