Fighting depression with all I got!

Today is an OK day for me. I can’t say that to often during these cold seasons. I have been able to get my dishes done and make it down to the office to write a short post to the BLOG.

I have some slight burning in my muscles right now and I am hoping that will fade although I know it won’t. It probably will only get worse. I’ve been entertaining myself with Christmas music to keep me in a good mood. I am pretty depressed right now.

I am unhappy with a lot of things. Some of those things I won’t write about here. It isn’t time yet. Soon though I may have to let it out to the BLOG world. I will fight this depression as I have been with all I’ve got. I won’t give in to it. I will fight until I can’t no longer.

You all know the usual stuff around holidays that concern people who battle depression. Lost loved ones they miss badly. I am thinking of dad, Eve and others quite a bit. Reminiscing about old times in my mind.

I actually had a good memory come to me about my mom the other day. I had remembered how she used to break off pieces of Hershey bars to give to me. Dad would buy her Hershey bars, and chocolate covered cherries. Those were her favorites. I loved it when she shared them with me. I can look back now at her sitting in the corner chair calling me over to her. It was nice to remember that after all the grief with her. I guess I don’t have all bad stuff regarding my mom growing up.

We were very poor growing up. I remember being hungry a lot of times. There was very little food in the house most of the time. My brothers and I lived a pretty rough life. So those times that mom would share her chocolates with me were pretty damn special.

Anyway, I just wanted to let the BLOG world know I’m surviving fibromyalgia still. I’m surviving the tumor in my back still too. One day at a time.

Pray for me that my depression subsides soon and I don’t go any lower then I already am…

Be safe folks.

Until next time…
chocolate

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, November 22, 2008, in depression, Fibromyalgia, health, journal, Journal Pages, life, medical, personal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I suffer from depression too my firend and all my thoughts are with you…please be well!!!

  2. I am praying for you my dear. I just said a prayer right now that your depression would lift. Better yet if YOU keep praying. I know that He answers all prayers in the time that He deems fit. Prayer is hope. Don’t ever ever lost it. xxxooo Psych

  3. I’m sure you’ll be able to overcome the depression. Do take care, and get well soon. 🙂 Hope to see more blog posts from you too

  4. Hey, i really know how its to suffer from a problem like this. I’ve struggling from this like a few years with the usual ups and downs so i truly know its not fun when you have a problem like this. At some website i found out some members were really satisfied about a pill they got of the internet and i ordered it when i found those pills at – herbalhealingstore dot com -. So you see, those pills do work, you just have to get the good ones!

Leave a Reply

