Angel or Demon

silerimgzyasim

What is it going to take?
To mend my broken heart
To fill the void I have
That makes me fall apart
What is there to do?

When I’m all out of love…
Where is the strength I need in you?
When push comes to shove…

In the dark I dream of you
I see your face in the shadows hue
Through the window pane
I crave for your embrace
To save me from my pain

When I’m all out of love…
Where is the strength I need in you?
When push comes to shove…

Could you be the one to save my soul?
Can you be the one to come take me home?
Will you hold me tight and not let me fall?
I beg for you to save me
Take me from the insanity

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Thursday, November 13, 2008, in Poetry, prose, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

