I’m alive! Sorry for the long break folks…

I am sorry to all my readers for the long break. I hit some difficult times with health and it is just so difficult to get downstairs to my office for computer time, especially when you are taking care of two girls. I love my girls so much. The oldest is 7 and the youngest is 18 months. They are absolutely beautiful I must say!

Anyway, I thought since I was able to get to the computer for some time I’d post an entry that has so long been needed.

I am almost completely finished with my perennial garden planting. It has been a very daunting task for me to get out there to plant the bulbs and plants. Doing the garden work put me into rapid numbers of fibromyalgia attacks and at times I was down for days. I’ve been fighting depression again too. I am so worried about winter coming and how it is going to affect me.

Some of you might want an update about my gall bladder surgery in June. I am doing great! Glad that sucker is out finally! I can eat most of what I want. I have a few things I have to stay away from now that my gall bladder is gone. What a traitor that gall bladder was to me!

I have not written my dad lately so that will be coming to post shortly. I have a lot to tell him and a lot on my mind. Some call it crazy that I still write to him and it will be thirteen years in March since he’s died. I don’t care though if people think it is crazy. It is very helpful for me, and my soul. I also plan to write my aunt Eve…boy with that be heart wrenching and very sad. Things I want to tell her will hurt her so…but I am sure she sees it already. She’s been gone three years now. Time flies I have noticed with loved ones lost. It is strange. One day they are here and the next thing you know they’ve been gone for ten years but it still feels as though you are stuck in the first year.

I have some things I’ve volunteered for through my daughter’s school that I am very excited about. I just hope that I’ll be able to go volunteer through the winter with fibromyalgia being a small problem. I’ve been on my lyrica now for almost a year and I’m afraid I’ve built up a tolerance to it! I am taking three pills a day sometimes when I am only supposed to be taking two 225mg capsules. I definitely have to talk to the doctor about my dosage problem.

I am going to be working on getting a new laptop the first of the year. It will make it so much easier to access my BLOG here, keep track of my PTO information, help out with my political stuff, and do my writing.

Well, it’s late here in MN so I have to go. I hope I get to post my letter to dad and my aunt Eve soon for you to read. Thank you for stopping by and hope you return again!

Until next time…

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Wednesday, October 15, 2008, in blogging, depression, Fibromyalgia, health, journal, Journal Pages, life, Page Updates. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Good to know you’re ok.. hopefully things will turn out better… missed you ;*

  2. JO: Sorry to hear you’re not feeling so great. I hope you feel better soon. As you know, I struggle with depression as well. I find the things that help me most are; working out, eating healthy, visiting family, and shopping… In no particular order. But if it’s really bad and I can’t get out of bed, sometimes just staying there and reading helps get me outta my head.

    You should absolutely keep writing to your dad. That is a wonderful thing you do. More people should do these things. It would make us all a little lighter if we did.

    I’m off all my meds, but have you tried Wellbutrin? I didn’t take it for very long but it was pretty good. It’s an appetite suppressant too (bonus). 🙂

  3. Thank you disturbed for stopping by! 🙂 Hope to see you again soon here.

    Lingo: thank you for the RX recommend, I will ask about that drug to see if it can help me more then what I take now.

    Hope things are good with you folks. I’ll be back to blog again soon, having some fibro issues with weather changes.

    Take Care

    JO

Leave a Reply

