There Was A Time

There was a time

I thought you were here
I felt your breath in the wind
I heard your cry in the drizzle

There was a time

I knew you were gone
The loneliness came in the night
The hurt lingered with the moon

There was a time

I asked for guidance
The path was illuminated by the sunlight
My steps marked along the way

There was a time

I knew you were here
Your presence calming my fear
It was you that caught that tear…

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, August 23, 2008, in Poetry, prose, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hauntingly beautiful words!

    I hope you are feeling better will mention you when I light my candles tomorrow.

    Healing energies and peace of heart to you!

  2. Amazing… absolutely amazing..
    beautiful words…
    I loved the ending sentence!
    well done!

  3. Lovely…so lovely….the cycle of grief and rebirth…

Leave a Reply

