Journal Entry on symptoms

I finished my posting about the nasal sores and sjorgens syndrome. Now I want to put a journal entry in about my health. I have to write it down from time to time in order to give my doctors accurate details. My memory is so damn bad I am surprised I’m not walking around with post-its stuck on my forehead! LOL Maybe I should start huh?

Today was a very tiring day. I did nothing though. I think I paid today for what I did yesterday. I ran the vacuum, did dishes and caught up all the laundry. Catching up laundry includes me hanging it outside on the line. And of course I took care of my two daughters. This little bit of work made me pay for it today.

The nose sore started two days ago. I just need to note that.

Anyways, today I got up took my shower and got ready. About an hour after I did that I was so damn tired I had to lie down. I ate lunch and went to bed with the intent to just sleep 30 minutes. It turned out being like three hours! The fatigue was just too much.

My eyes are so damn dry and I just can’t seem to help them. It was so bad today that I went to the bathroom sink and put water into my eyes with the palms of my hands! This was after I had slept. I did manage to do my dishes tonight. While doing them though my arms burned so bad. I felt like I had lifted weights all damn day.

The nasal sore is really bothersome. I woke up with a dry throat and very sore due to the fact I can’t breathe through my nose right now properly I got air through my mouth while I slept. Tonight will be hell I am sure. I can see tomorrow being a rough morning!

I am up much later then I should be right now too! I usually try to make it to bed before midnight because when I don’t my fibromyalgia gets out of control. It is almost 2am now so tomorrow morning will be rough indeed.

I just had to note about my health tonight since I was here at the computer and thinking about it. I should journal it better, my symptoms and all but I don’t. I just don’t have the energy most days to get down here to type it up. Hell I haven’t had a political chat online in months because I just don’t feel well enough to bring myself downstairs. Isn’t that sad? A person who can’t even go down a flight of stairs….good lord….no wonder I’m depressed so often!

I plan to quit smoking very soon again. That should be fun! Last time I went from December until April…maybe I can do it again and go even longer not smoking this time. Maybe quit for good this time around. They say third time is a charm right?

Well I hope all is well with my readers out there. I will try to post again as soon as I can. Bear with my inability to BLOG everyday, or even every week. Those of you that have already done so, THANK YOU FOR STICKING AROUND! I must have something good here.

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Wednesday, August 20, 2008, in fibro fog, Fibromyalgia, health, journal, Journal Pages, life, medical, personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  2. Sign: umsun Hello!!! rcuwwymhyw and 6175ssgfhphzye and 9540I love your site. 🙂 Love design!!! I just came across your blog and wanted to say that Ive really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.

  3. Sign: zdbrw Hello!!! qyqyr and 1188aevxexugsr and 5676 : Thanks. We look forward to hearing from you again and for your opinions on the world of work.

Leave a Reply

