Surgery Was Success!

I am now almost fully recovered from the gall bladder surgery. My incisions are healing fine except my belly button. I am having some issues there that will have to be taken care of by the surgeon this Tuesday when I see him for my post op visit.

I was so scared to go under this last time and I’m not sure why. I’ve been having this feeling of death around me. Maybe it isn’t me I should worry about. Maybe it is a family member back home I’m getting that feeling from. I don’t know for sure. All I know is I feel it near me, death, and it is never welcomed.

I am so glad God watched over me through my surgery and brought me back to my family here and my BLOG family here in cyber space. Thank you so much for your prayer and wishes! I’m sure they were taken into account upstairs with the big guy.

I haven’t had any issues with the diarrhea that most complain about after gall bladder removal. I’ve been doing just great in all areas. I can eat now without any worries and my pain has dropped completely out of the rib cage area, back, and shoulder. This gall bladder removal has been a blessing for me no doubt!

Perhaps in a few weeks I may have bouts of that come and go as my body adjusts to not having the gall bladder. We’ll just have to wait and see. It has only been about two weeks.

Well I just wanted to update those who were wondering how things went for me. I shall get back to blogging normally again once I get some of my yard issues done. J Love to you all. God bless!

Until next time…

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, June 14, 2008, in health, journal, Journal Pages, life, medical, medicine, personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. So so SO glad you are ok, you have been in my thoughts and prayers hun! Happy speedy recovery!!!

  2. 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

