Something is wrong, but nurse wouldn’t say what!

I called Friday to see if any results were in from the scans. I couldn’t wait any longer. The results were in so I got to speak to a nurse. She told me that the ultrasound came back normal meaning that my liver size, gallbladder size, and kidney size were good. There were no stones found. No masses found. That was a relief.

The second test that was the hidascan and it apparently showed some problems with my liver and my gallbladder. The nurse would not go into the details with me. She said that the doctor would have to follow up with me on Monday and go over what would be her next step. Now what the fuck is that!? The nurse tells me there is a problem but doesn’t explain what the problem is and leaves me to worry over the weekend until Monday to wait on the doctor. I asked her, “You can’t tell me over the phone?” she said, “The doctor will have to follow up with you Monday on what she wants to do next.” So great I said.

So we’ll see what my doctor says Monday morning when I call her first thing. I’ll keep you all posted. Thank you for your recent comments, thoughts, and prayers. It helps knowing that some people care out there. I hope all is well with you cyber pals.

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, May 17, 2008, in health, journal, Journal Pages, life, medical, medicine, personal. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. what the fuck indeed – is there no way you can phone the doctor on the weekend? Sorry for my ignorance here in SA its 24/7 for doctors. Hang in there!

  2. Actually I am not sure if I can call her on the weekend, I assumed I couldn’t because the nurse said I’d have to wait until Monday to speak with her about the details. I will definitely confront the issue of the nurse not telling me the details and ask why it was that she could not inform me of the rest of the results. Leaving someone to worry over the weekend just isn’t right. Thank you for the comment sanityfound appreciate it 🙂

Leave a Reply

